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CONCESSIONAIRE LICENSE APPLICATION 
 

Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission 
700 SW Harrison, Suite 500 
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3754 

(785) 296-5800 
 

PROVIDING FALSE INFORMATION ON THIS APPLICATION 
MAY RESULT IN CRIMINAL PROSECUTION. 

 
Failure to submit all information and fees will result in this application being returned 
unprocessed.  Each concessionaire application and all attached documents shall be 
submitted as a single package.  An original and one (1) copy of the application and 
required documents shall be filed at the Commission’s Topeka office. 
 
All concessionaire licenses shall expire on December 31 of the expiration year.  Prior to 
expiration of a concessionaire license, the licensee may apply to the Commission for 
renewal of such license on a Commission-approved application form and pay the required 
fees.  Each licensee or applicant for a license shall report immediately and in writing any 
change in license or application information to the Commission. 
 

Mark type of license applying for: 
 

CO I  Applicant will sell goods/services and proposes to have total annual on-track 
sales revenue of $100,000 or more at a non-county fair race meet. 

 
CO II  Applicant will sell goods/services and proposes to have total annual on-track 

sales revenue of less than $100,000 at a non-county fair race meet. 
 

CO III  Applicant will sell goods/services at county fair race meet held for a total of 
not more than 21 race days per calendar year. 

 
CO IV  Applicant will provide coin-operated devices dispensing goods, 

entertainment, or amusement. 
 

CO V  Applicant will provide professional service or service requiring special 
training such as Veterinarian, Physician, Farrier, Masseuse, etc. 

 
CO VI  Applicant will sell goods/services for an event that lasts three (3) days or 

less.  List name and date of event: _______________________________ 
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1. Name of applicant/business:       

   
2. Name of contact person:       

   
3. Business address:       

  (Street) 
                 
  (City) (State) (Zip Code) 
     

4. Business phone number:       
     

5. Kansas racetracks where you intend to sell goods/services: 
       
  

6. Type of goods/services to be provided at racetrack: 
       
  

7. Kansas sales tax permit number:       
 (Note:  Required for all concessionaires selling goods and/or services in the state of Kansas.) 
  

8. Federal tax identification number:       
  

9. Applicant for Class CO I, CO II, CO III, and/or CO IV license shall attach letter from 
organization or facility manager licensee authorizing business to sell goods/services at the 
racing facility.   Attached:     Yes     No 

  
10. List name, address, and telephone number of each partner, owner, officer, director, board 

member, policy-making manager, or any other entity and indicate those persons or entities 
having a voting interest or ownership in the business of the applicant. 

  
 Name Address Phone No. Percent 

                         
                         
                         
                         
  

11. List names of individuals/employees scheduled to work at the racetrack: 
              
              
              
  

12. Are you, as an employer at the racetrack, liable under the Worker’s Compensation Act of 
Kansas? 

  YES  (If YES, provide proof of insurance.) 
  NO 
  

13. As a practicing veterinarian, will you be selling any oral prescription drugs at the racetrack? 
  YES  (If YES, attach a list of oral prescription drugs you plan to sell at the racetrack.) 
  NO 



Page 3 

 
14. As a registered distributor of prescription drugs, will you be selling    prescription 

drugs and/or    non-prescription drugs at the racetrack facility? 
  YES  (If YES, attach a copy of your registration as required by K.S.A. 65-1601, et 

seq., and a list of prescription and non-prescription drugs you plan to sell at the 
racetrack.) 

  NO 
  

 
Applicant Requirements 

 
Important Notice:  All persons working at a racetrack facility on behalf of a licensed 
concessionaire must obtain an occupation license from the Commission before beginning 
work at the racetrack.  Forms are available from the Commission. 
 

CO I Concessionaire License 
 

1. The applicant shall disclose the identity of each partner, owner, officer, director, board 
member, policy-making manager, and any other entity having control and list each 
person or entity with a voting interest or ownership in the business.  Each entity or 
individual identified having a voting interest or ownership of five percent (5%) or more 
shall complete and submit with this application fingerprint cards and a Kansas Racing 
and Gaming Commission Personal Background Disclosure Form.  These forms are 
available from the Commission’s Topeka office. 

  
2. The applicant shall complete and submit with this application a Concessionaire 

Information Form.  This form is available from the Commission’s Topeka office. 
  

3. The applicant shall submit with this application the application fee and license fee. 
  

4. Concessionaire licensee shall maintain financial reports of on-track sales revenue and 
make available to the Commission upon request. 

  
5. Concessionaire licensee selling prescription drugs or medications for racing animals 

shall maintain copies of all prescription forms received from licensed veterinarians and 
make available to the Commission upon request. 

  
CO II Concessionaire License 

  
1. The applicant shall disclose the identity of each partner, owner, officer, director, board 

member, policy-making manager, and any other entity having control and list each 
person or entity with a voting interest or ownership in the business.  Each entity or 
individual identified having a voting interest or ownership of five percent (5%) or more 
shall complete and submit with this application fingerprint cards and a Kansas Racing 
and Gaming Commission Personal Background Disclosure Form.  These forms are 
available from the Commission’s Topeka office. 

  
2. The applicant shall submit with this application the application fee and license fee. 
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3. Concessionaire licensee shall maintain financial reports of on-track sales revenue and 

make available to the Commission upon request. 
  

4. Concessionaire licensee selling prescription drugs or medications for racing animals 
shall maintain copies of all prescription forms received from licensed veterinarians and 
make available to the Commission upon request. 

  
CO III Concessionaire License 

  
1. The applicant shall disclose the identity of all owners, officers, and other entities with a 

voting interest or ownership in the business. 
  

2. The applicant shall submit with this application the application fee and license fee. 
  

3. Concessionaire licensee shall maintain financial reports of on-track sales revenue and 
make available to the Commission upon request. 

  
4. Concessionaire licensee selling prescription drugs or medications for racing animals 

shall maintain copies of all prescription forms received from licensed veterinarians and 
make available to the Commission upon request. 

  
CO IV Concessionaire License 

  
1. The applicant shall disclose the identity of each partner, owner, officer, director, board 

member, policy-making manager, and any other entity having control and list each 
person or entity with a voting interest or ownership in the business.  Each entity or 
individual identified having a voting interest or ownership of five percent (5%) or more 
shall complete and submit with this application fingerprint cards and a Kansas Racing 
and Gaming Commission Personal Background Disclosure Form.  These forms are 
available from the Commission’s Topeka office. 

  
2. The applicant shall complete and submit with this application a Concessionaire 

Information Form.  This form is available from the Commission’s Topeka office. 
  

3. The applicant shall submit a copy of the contract entered into with the organization 
licensee and/or facility manager/owner licensee. 

  
4. The applicant shall submit with this application the application fee and licensee fee. 

  
5. Concessionaire licensee shall maintain financial reports of on-track sales revenue and 

make available to the Commission upon request. 
  

CO V Concessionaire License 
  

1. The applicant shall disclose the identity of all owners, officers, and other entities with a 
voting interest or ownership in the business. 

  
2. The applicant shall submit with this application the application fee and license fee. 
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CO VI Concessionaire License 

  
1. The applicant shall disclose the identity of all owners, officers, and other entities with a 

voting interest or ownership in the business. 
  

2. The applicant shall submit with this application the license fee. 
 

CONCESSIONAIRE LICENSE APPLICATION 
FEE SCHEDULE 

 
1. 

Class 
Application 
Fee 

Length of 
License  

     
 CO I $3000 5 years  
 CO II $500 5 years  
 CO III $20 1 year  
 CO IV $500 5 years  
 CO V $20 1 year  
 CO VI $0 3 days or less  
    $       
     Amount 1
     

2. 
Class 

License 
Fee 

Length of 
License  

 CO I $500 5 years  
 CO II $250 5 years  
 CO III $20 1 year  
 CO IV $500 5 years  
 CO V $20 1 year  
 CO VI $10 3 days or less  
    $       
     Amount 2
     
 TOTAL AMOUNT ENCLOSED WITH APPLICATION: $       
      
     

Make checks payable to: 
Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission 

     
ADDITIONAL COSTS 

 
NOTE: Pursuant to K.S.A. 74-8817(b), the cost of investigating each applicant’s qualifications 

for licensure may be paid by the applicant.  This cost may be substantial and will 
include the cost of processing fingerprints.  The application fee will be used to cover 
these costs.  However, if fees are not sufficient, the applicant may be charged by the 
Commission for costs above and beyond the application fees. 

 
 



Page 6 

I request and authorize the Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission to conduct an official 
investigation of my personal history and background.  I understand that application information 
is subject to the Open Records Act of Kansas.  I authorize all consumer reporting agencies to 
release to the Commission any information requested in connection with this background 
investigation.  I certify that all statements in this application are true and complete.  I understand 
that failure to disclose all information accurately may result in denial or revocation of this license 
as well as criminal prosecution.  I have read and understand this application. 
 
Date: ________________________________________________ 
 
Business Name: ________________________________________ 
 
Authorized Signature: ___________________________________ 
 
Title: _________________________________________________ 
 
 
 
Signed and sworn to before me this __________ day of _____________________, _________. 
 
 
State of ______________ ) 
 ) 
County of ____________ ) 
 
 
 _______________________________ 
 Notary Public 
 
 
My appointment expires:  _________________________________ 
 
 
 
Please mail or return this form, including all requested information and payment of fees, to: 
 

Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission 
Concessionaire Licensing 

700 SW Harrison, Suite 500 
Topeka, KS  66603-3754 

 
 
Revised 02/23/09 
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